The Digi-Cult

A New Religion for a Digital Age

World of Warcraft: Lich King Released – The New Addiction

Posted by Susan on November 17, 2008

What can I say? The Expansion is out and we are all busy playing. I will say that I am suprised to see how many people were scouring the net for information on what to expect as the expansion approached. It seemed like this blog exploded with views the night before. But thats to be expected, we all want to know what happens, what to expect, and how to plan our time.

I think thats what scares me, with all this new content, all this stuff to accomplish and do, I think that I, among many other gamers, will feel like there is so much, that sleep will be somewhat of a commodity. I myself am already feeling that addiction kick in again like when I first started wow. That feeling like it is the only thing to do, hell its 3 am and I am playing as we speak. Its just crazy.

It makes me wonder, do we have addictive personalities? or is the game just addictive? I am not sure if that makes sense, but its 3am, cut me some slack, I am open to opinions and thoughts… Goodnight gamers! GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

 
